What our clients are saying about Marsh Property...

10 out of 10 - 16 August 2018 - Chris Marsh exceeded my expectations in every way. Chris has integrity and authority as an Agent, with exceptional local knowledge and an open, honest and completely transparent method of operation. Chris understand all too well the stress of the waiting game - for both Buyer and Seller (I was both) and communicated with me before I had to chase him or anyone else up. This reduced the stress of the process enormously. I achieved asking price on my property within a couple of weeks; and purchased at the right price too - both competent negotiations by Chris. Since my purchase and sale, I have recommended Chris to a personal friend who is selling; and would recommend Chris to anyone, in any area of Cairns and surrounds. 10 out of 10. Thank you.


Susan Lunn, Machans Beach

Susan Lunn

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Amazing service - 15 Jun 2018 - We listed two properties with Craig, and his service was above and beyond ! He went out of his way to help achieve a positive outcome. An exceptional agent and would highly endorse him. In a market where average is the mean, Craig stands head and shoulders above a very ordinary bunch. Do not hesitate to engage him. You will not be disappointed.


John & Gayna McBride, Yorkeys Knob

John & Gayna McBride

Yorkeys Knob


To learn more about Craig Pressley click here

Considerate Agent - 13 June 2018 - Chris handled both the sale of our existing house and purchase of our new home. He was very considerate while we were selling and helped make the process stress free. He listened to our "must haves" and sourced a property in the suburb where we really wanted to live and a good fit for our family. Chris and Debbie helped with post sale information from the vendor in relation to services to the house. I would highly recommend Chris and Deb Marsh and their Agency Marsh Property.


Carol & David Hartley, Whitfield

Carol & David Hartley

Whitfield


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Outstanding Agent - 12 June 2018 - Chris was extremely helpful during negotiations. His obvious local knowledge proved invaluable throughout. I positively endorse Chris as your agent should anyone wish to buy or sell in the future!


Peter Bennett, Machans Beach

Peter Bennett

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Absolutely fantastic - 1 May 2018 - Just so approachable,helpful and honest ..thoroughly recommend


Megan Hosken, Trinity Beach

Megan Hosken

Trinity Beach


To learn more about Craig Pressley click here

EXCEPTIONAL AGENT - 23 May 2018 - We first saw the property listed by the owners for sale themselves. Whilst the property was exactly what we were looking for we weren't confident in buying from the owner direct so we decided not to view the property. After continuing our search for our first home for quite some time without success we noticed the property was now listed with Marsh Property. My partner called Craig and after one inspection and reassurance from Craig we decided to buy the home. From start to finish Craig was unwavering in his support and letting us know exactly what the next step in the buying process was. In years to come when we decide to sell our first home we will definitely be using Craig. 


Zitha Buli, Machans Beach

Zitha Buli

Machans Beach


To learn more about Craig Pressley click here

Local Knowledge Assists in Sale - 9 May 2018 - Thank you Chris and Deb Marsh for the excellent way you handled the sale of our Machans Beach property.Your local knowledge of the Machans Beach market is second to none and was of great assistance in the pricing and marketing of our property.Having such a large list of prospective buyers for Machans Beach was critical in obtaining a contract within two weeks of listing the property.If we know anyone in the future looking to buy or sell in this market we will certainly have no hesitation in recommending Marsh Property for a quick and efficient sale process.Regards, Leo and Chris Conlon.


Leo Conlon, Machans Beach

Leo Conlon

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Can sell a house - 18 April 2018 -I had a chat to Chris and his wife about how to present my house for buyers, I did what they said and 4 days latter it was under contract, I bought the house through Chris 9 years ago and won't deal with others after stories I've heard. Thanks again Chris


Andrew Dow, Machans Beach

Andrew Dow

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Fuss free & Friendly - 18 April 2018 - Thanks Chris for being a down to earth guy who is fuss free and straight up, much appreciated !


Nicolette Ward, Machans Beach

Nicolette Ward

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Awesome Real-estate Agent - 13 April 2018 - Chris and his team was incredible. Got exactly what I needed and quicker than expected!


Phill Hassall, Machans Beach

Phill Hassall

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Great Negotiator - 21 February 2018 - From the very beginning of the house selling process, Chris Marsh has been professional and honest with his suggestions of marketing strategies.He kept appointments and always worked for us during the negotiation process. Long story short, sold our property during the first open house. Thanks Chris


Sue & Drew, Freshwater

Sue & Drew

Freshwater


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Very Helpful Agent - 20 February 2018 - Chris helped us navigate our sea change with ease.


Barry Carmel, Machans Beach

Barry Carmel

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Excellent Outcome - 19 February 2018 -  After going through other agents Chris was able to get me above my asking price when other agents said I wouldn't even come close. I was immediately put at ease and found the whole process stressless! Plus after 4 years on the market with another piece of real estate Chris managed to get an offer for me almost immediately. Have also had my property up with holiday rental and always felt comfortable that property was being taken care of. Very happy with Marsh Property Team and have recommended my friends who also are happy!


Sue Ellen Kovack, Cairns Norrth

Sue Ellen Kovack

Cairns Norrth


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Good Listener - 18 February 2018 -  Chris took the time to genuinely listen to our needs. He has a good understanding of the Northern beaches market. He did his best to make things happen and kept us well informed along the way. Would recommend Chris if you are looking for an agent that is honest, reliable and friendly.


Peter Langbien, Holloways Beach

Peter Langbien

Holloways Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Personalised service at its best! - 03 Jan 2018I cannot recommend Chris highly enough. He was able to sell my property while I was overseas, although six months earlier than I had planned to, he found me the ideal buyer who agreed to all my conditions and met my asking price. He was always accessible, clear, thorough and honest in his communication. Not to mention a super nice guy! Thank you Chris !


Deevah Melendez, Machans Beach

Deevah Melendez

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

 Highly recommend Chris and Deb at Marsh Property - 08 Jan 2018Chris and Deb provided a genuine, mature and honest approach to selling our home. Chris showed amazing stamina and resilience in negotiating and meeting potential buyers on site. Communication was great, with a minimum of real-estate 'speak'. Excellent marketing, photos and interaction with buyers really made a difference. I'd highly recommend Marsh Property if you are serious about selling your home and looking for a professional service.


David Crea, Stratford

David Crea

Stratford


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Chris & Deb handled the sale of our property in a professional and understanding manner. They were able to deal with us as interstate and overseas (UK) vendors in a timely and informative way. Vey much appreciated their efforts and strongly recommend them.


MIchael Tanner, Machans Beach

MIchael Tanner

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Great Agent, Great Outcome - 31 Jul 2017We had our property listed with two other agents previously and both offered the world but under delivered. We invited Chris to our home and his lovely wife Deb also attended and both believed that there was no reason that the property shouln't sell for what we were asking for. We also loved that they lived in our area and had the best interest of our small community e.g. pricing of the home to reflect the aspect, services and location being so close to town - all the reason we decided to live there in the first place. Within a week our property was sold and we have now been able to buy our dream property (acreage) and are looking forward to a prosperous future with our families. Thank you so much to both Chris and Deb, I would highly recommend you to any prospective client.


Jodie Maree Garvey, Machans Beach

Jodie Maree Garvey

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

HAPPY AS ...03 May 2017We have known Chris, Deb and recently Alex for a very long time on a professional level. Although we are social beasts together, during the sale process it was strictly business as one or both of us turned into Seller Godzilla's due to stress, distance and a huge change to our lives - I'm born and bred in Cairns and we were moving to the Sunshine Coast. Chris and Deb handled our sale superbly. Their enthusiasm won them the listing (as an agent - we could have chosen any number of fabulous Cairns Agents) their communication skills kept us on track and the result was awesome. If you are thinking of selling - choose these guys.


Alby & Kendall Booth-Thompson, Bungalow

Alby & Kendall Booth-Thompson

Bungalow


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Buyer Review - We were very happy with the information, service and feedback received during our recent purchase. We would happily recommend Marsh Property to anyone looking for a property. We found Chris to be very knowledgeable about the property we purchased and very professional to deal with.


Emil andTina Slefendorfus, Cairns North

Emil andTina Slefendorfus

Cairns North


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

SALE OF OUR HOUSEVendor Review - We found Chris to be friendly and open during the process and would happily use him again if the need arose.


John and Christine Strange, Machans Beach

John and Christine Strange

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

GREAT TO DEAL WITH!Buyer Review - Communicated well and responded promptly. Chris was always cheerful and never made us feel pressured or obligated. Awesome customer service.


Rylie Hodgman , Edge Hill

Rylie Hodgman

Edge Hill


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

GREAT SERVICE FOR AN INTERSTATE CLIENT Vendor Review Chris was our agent for the sale of my late father's house. As we were interstate he assisted with contacts for the much needed renovations, assisting with lawyers, staging of the house and advising us on the best options for any of our many queries. He made what could have been a very stressful situation hassle free and for that we are very grateful to him and his team.


Jane Kezerle, Machans Beach

Jane Kezerle

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

FAULTLESS SERVICEVendor Review - 17 January 2017I could not be happier with the way Chris and Deb Marsh managed the sale of my Machans Beach property. I had a relatively quick sale (approx 6 weeks) and Chris and Deb went out of their way to liase with my rental agent and myself, keeping us informed as the process went on. As I am living in Victoria, I could not be at hand. However, I could not fault how well I was kept informed when the purchaser had finance glitches (fortunately resolved). I have no hesitation in recommending Marsh property.


Kristine Kristensen, Machans Beach

Kristine Kristensen

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Fantastic Local AgentVendor Review 18 January 2017Chris Marsh was the perfect agent for the sale of my house as he knows the area of Machans Beach, he got the value of the property spot on and helped sell the house in an acceptable time period. Staying with agents who know the area of the house you are looking to buy or sell is a must and I would have no hesitation in speaking with Chris regarding the future developments and potential of Cairns northern region. Going with a privately owned real estate agent run by the owner is the only option. Thanks Chris Marsh and Deb for your valuable input towards my investments.


Chris Jorgensen, Machans Beach

Chris Jorgensen

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Local Superstar  January  2017 Marsh Property (Deb, Chris and Alex ) have provided us with unbelievable service since we have moved into the district. We couldn't recommend them highly enough.


Lynro Investments Pty Ltd (Roger & Lyn), Machans Beach

Lynro Investments Pty Ltd (Roger & Lyn)

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

We have recently engaged Marsh Property( Alex Martins) to purchase a property and subsequently sell our home. In selling, one of the many standouts for me was the way Marsh Property handle and promote their listings, using a strong social media presence and extensive data base. No ugly ‘for sale’ signs were required for us to have a contract within 5 days of listing. Words cannot really convey the rare pleasant real estate experience we have had. Marsh Property is a small team who are genuinely interested, enthusiastic, and engaged. Alex Martins is the ultimate professional, he is warm, personable, responsive , direct, honest, and effortlessly displays the cardinal traits of competent people, namely, he has notably excellent and immediate follow up, follow through and feedback . We can't speak highly enough of our experience with Marsh Property and urge you to move from the dark side of false promises into the light of pleasant and real –real estate experience .


Kerrie & Damien C, Palm Cove

Kerrie & Damien C

Palm Cove


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Oct 2016Alex was there within the hour of the first phone call I made to him, appraisal in hand, ready to go. I was impressed. He gave me a fantasticly accurate appraisal. (I had only had a valuation done a few months prior and knew the area sales well) That same afternoon he brought around a few couples to view my house and I had an offer within 2 days, all before the house was even on the market! Alex was always available for phone calls and always happy to help. I didnt feel like a hinderance or annoyance to him with my bundle of questions or concerns and he frequently kept me informed with everything that was going on before during and after the sale. He knew our area really well and knew exactly what to expect with the current market and the people looking to buy. I felt very assured and felt that he genuinely wanted to help us and he went above and beyond to help us sell for the best price; realist and rewarding. He was friendly, easy going but very professional. I felt comfortable and relaxed with him selling my house. I was recommended him by and friend and I have already recommended him to several of my other friends and neighbours. Thank you again so much Alex!


Mark Verstappen, Machans Beach

Mark Verstappen

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

August 2016Alex's ethics shine through in his business transactions. He is honest and forthright, really works in the best interests of his clients and gets results. Highly recommended.


Tamilyn Brenna TJB Consulting , Redlynch

Tamilyn Brenna TJB Consulting

Redlynch


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

THANK YOU! THANK YOU!. You guys are amazing. Making every thing sooo easy for me AND thanks for being patient with me through out all of this. Alex, you are a gem! All of you have realy put so much effort and time into dealing with the sale and making things easy for me. Great price with the sale, more than I expected it to be. Kind Regards,Lorna Newton


Lorna Newton, Edge Hill

Lorna Newton

Edge Hill


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Quality Dependable Service.When it came to selecting a real estate business to list and sell our property we had no hesitation in choosing "Marsh Property" based on previous experience. From the moment we decided to list our property for sale through to achieving an outcome, the process was a very professional experience, both Chris & Deb were very responsive to helping us realise the final goal....we were in great hands from start to finish. We would highly recommend "Marsh Property" based on our experience.


Jeff and Margie Warrington, Kuranda

Jeff and Margie Warrington

Kuranda


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

"Fresh Air" at Machans Beach.Chris was like a breath of fresh air in our real estate experience. We had been looking around the Cairns region to purchase a house for some time, and had had a variety of real estate experiences. Chris was both friendly and welcoming, and was able to guide us through our purchase without us feeling any pressure. I would recommend him highly.


Kingsley and Lynette Pearson, Machans Beach

Kingsley and Lynette Pearson

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

The BEST agents overall that I have ever dealt with.Chris and Debbie helped me through every aspect of the sale with respect. They are very grateful that I sold through them and not the usual let’s get it over with so I can get the commission. I recommend them wholeheartedly. EXCELLENT.


Collis Chin See, Cairns North

Collis Chin See

Cairns North


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

We purchased this property 6 years ago and due to a change in circumstances we never got to live in this beautiful home. Early this year we decided to put this property on the market. The housing market in Cairns is very slow and we had mentioned selling this home to a few agents and their feedback was quite negative. My son recommended Chris Marsh and right from the beginning he was full of confidence and vitality. He suggested some things that might be beneficial to selling the home and after many open homes and good advertising he sold our house. Thank you Chris and Alex


Jack and Rhonda Bartlett, Trinity Park

Jack and Rhonda Bartlett

Trinity Park


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Many Thanks to Chris & Deb Marsh for the quick sale of my property at Machans Beach. I have had previous dealings buying and selling throughout the Cairns market with Chris and Deb and their knowledge, presentation, constant communication and negotiation has always been very important to me. I felt very confident in listing my property with them once again; with a very pleasing result once again and have no hesitation in asking for their help and advise in the future. Thanks Again Susan Healy.May 2016


Susan Healy, Machans Beach

Susan Healy

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Couldn't fault Chris Marsh (Marsh Property) as an agentWe have sold many houses in the past and Chris is probably the best agent we've come across. Very helpful, attentive and knowledgeable, we found he was a thinking person, prepared to "go the extra mile" to get the unit sold and to assist us in possible future ventures. I would (and have) definitely recommend Chris to others involved in selling or buying property.04 April 2016


Mike & Lana Vickery, Trinity Beach

Mike & Lana Vickery

Trinity Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

VERY HAPPY CLIENTSWe very much appreciate the efforts you made in securing a sale for our property, we are happy with the outcome and wouldn't hesitate in recommending your services to other buyers and sellers which we have already done in the past. Many thanks John and Sue Wilson. March 2016


John & Sue Wilson, Machans Beach

John & Sue Wilson

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

FAST COMFORTABLE SALEChris marketed our place exceptionally well and consequentially it sold in the first weekend, after two open homes. The quality of the campaign attracted the appropriate price buyer. We were very happy with the timing and the outcome.


Adrian Borsje and Dyhana Diekman, Machans Beach

Adrian Borsje and Dyhana Diekman

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

PROPERTY PURCHASE MADE EASYWe recently purchased a property at Machans Beach through Marsh Property. Having dealt with a number of Real Estate agents since arriving in Cairns 6 months ago we can definitely recommend both Chris and Deb as THE people to deal with when either buying or selling a property in TNQ. They made the whole process an absolute pleasure and went out of their way to fit into our limited availability to initially view and re view the property. They also organised building and pest inspectors at very short notice and, as new residents in TNQ, they have since been a valuable source of local recommendations for us. They were honest, showed great integrity and always ready and willing to answer our many questions as first time buyers in Australia. Thank you both for your advice and very genuine welcome to the Machans Beach neighbourhood!Jane Wilson. March 2016


Jane Wilson, Machans Beach

Jane Wilson

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

GENUINE PEOPLEChris and Deb appealed to us because they were genuine from the start. We didn't feel like we were being 'agented' - the price for the house was realistic and it sold, they didn't try to sweet talk everything. They also proved good advisors when it came to understanding the process


Clare Oppy, Bayview Heights

Clare Oppy

Bayview Heights


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Above and Beyond...Chris handled the purchase (for us) of our property very professionally. There were seemingly endless issues our end, out of our control that held the sale up for way longer than expected and Chris was extremely patient, helpful and an amazing negotiator to have been able to encourage the seller to extend...yet again. He went above and beyond his duty to seal the deal for us. He appears very casual, however is on the ball in every way. He is honest, so helpful, very down to earth and easily approachable. I would recommend his services to other buyers certainly and would contract him to sell my local properties if required. Thanks Chris and Deb26 February 2016


Karen Daly and Kevin Bland, Little Mulgrave

Karen Daly and Kevin Bland

Little Mulgrave


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

At Last! An agent that works for the client As a client I had expectations of my agent. These expectations were surpassed. Chris and Debbie are a classy, professional team. They listened and followed through with all my requests and gave excellent advice. My property sold quickly and I thank them for their commitment. Five Stars.05 Feb 2016


Marilyn Davison, Trinity Beach

Marilyn Davison

Trinity Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Chris & Deb... We couldn’t have asked for nicer or more professional people to help us with finding a buyer and we really appreciate all the little extras you did for us. It has made letting go of a place I have cherished for more than 30 years so much easier


David & Julie Batchelor JAN. 16, Machans Beach

David & Julie Batchelor JAN. 16

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

“We first met Chris when we were viewing a property he had for sale. We were impressed with his professional and friendly attitude and approached him to appraise our Bayview Heights property to sell. After meeting with both Chris & his P.A. Deb, we were confident and comfortable in appointing them to sell our home. To ensure that the sale of our home and our purchase of another were able to happen simultaneously, required strong negotiation skills and work ethic and we were very happy with the outcome. We would highly recommend Chris and the team at Marsh Property to both vendors and purchasers.”


Doug & Lyn L JAN 16, Bayview Heights

Doug & Lyn L JAN 16

Bayview Heights


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Chris and Deb Marsh have managed our home in Cairns as a holiday let for 6 years. They have done this with the utmost professionalism and nothing is too much trouble for them. The house looks better now than when they started to manage it. It makes us feel safe knowing that they are looking after what will be our family home when we move back to Cairns. I would strongly recommend Marsh Property to anyone looking to sell or rent a property.Scott BowmanJuly 19, 2015 2:21pm


Scott Bowman, Machans Beach

Scott Bowman

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Chris. Thank you for making contact again. You handled the purchase of my first investment unit so well. I am yet to be so impressed with an agent in the 3 years since. I had forgotten the name of the agency you worked with back then, but certainly did not forget YOU and I look forward to purchasing through you again soon. I will certainly be using Marsh Property when it comes time to sell as well. CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR NEW AGENCY!


JUNE 2015 Alexandre Kalambaros

JUNE 2015 Alexandre Kalambaros


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Chris thanks for your professional services. You have made this sale so easy for us and we would have no hesitation in using you again or recommending you to others.


Sarah and Shaun Seaniger JUNE 2015, Machans Beach

Sarah and Shaun Seaniger JUNE 2015

Machans Beach


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Chris... settlement just gone through. Thank you to you and Deb for all your efforts. This is the second time you have achieved an amazing result for us, both you and Deb have been most professional and helpful.


LynRo Investments Pty Ltd MAY 2015, Cairns North

LynRo Investments Pty Ltd MAY 2015

Cairns North


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

Chris & Deb Marsh…Thank you so much for making the selling of my Palm Cove home a very worry free transaction. As I had every confidence in my dealings with Chris & his knowledge of the market, I also asked Chris to find the perfect home for me, as I wanted to scale down.He found my lovely home at Machans Beach . Thank you so much and I wish you every success.


Susan Healy MAY 2015

Susan Healy MAY 2015


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here

From first point of contact, I found Chris Marsh very approachable and professional. He is passionate about his job and has your very best interests at heart, so I can honestly say he worked extremely hard for us as the client in selling our property. Chris and Debbie worked closely with us on the open homes and kept us updated at all times on all the feedback.I would not hesitate in recommending Chris Marsh as your Real Estate AgentVery happy client.Debbie Sangster


Mick & Debbie Sangster MAY 2015

Mick & Debbie Sangster MAY 2015


To learn more about Chris Marsh click here